Lead is cut by CSC

July 23, 2008

Fabian Cancellara and the rest of the CSC crew has demolished the lead. The yellow jersey peloton is now made up of these guys and more –

Evans, Arvesen, Frank, Andy, Kohl, Valverde, Menchov, Fofonov, Siutsou, Moncoutie, Aerts, Arroyo, Kirchen, Efimkin, Valjavec, Weening, Mounard, Vandevelde.

I’m hoping Hincapie is close.

The leader is just one rider, Velits, and he’s just over a minute ahead. Two hors category climbs loom and here comes destruction.