SPOILER – Stage 14 Top 10

July 19, 2008

Here’s how Stage 14 shaped up in the top 10 after Freire’s stage win. Look down the line to see how close to the top Evans finished (that’s right, he’s not there. He finished 28th). And this stage might have put the nail in Valverde’s chances to win this year. He’s WAY down now.

1. Oscar Freire (ESP) RAB – 4h16’08″ (46.102km/h)
2. Leonardo Duque (COL) COF
3. Erik Zabel (GER) MRM
4. Julian Dean (NZL) TSL
5. Steven De Jongh (NED) QST
6. Alessandro Ballan (ITA) LAM
7. Ruben Perez (ESP) EUS
8. Jerome Pineau (FRA) BTL
9. Matteo Tosatto (ITA) QT
10. Thor Hushovd (NOR) C.A)